Sigma belts are probably one of the most talked about certifications in the business world. The tricky part is that not many people understand the exact difference between all the six sigma belt colors or certifications. So, we shall talk about various six sigma certifications levels or commonly termed as “Six Sigma belts.”

Understanding Sigma belts reviews

Six sigma certifications are of four types.

  • Yellow Belt
  • Green Belt
  • Black Belt
  • Master black belt

Yellow Sigma Belt

Yellow belt certification is the most basic one. The certification is designeddfgdfgdfgdfggd for a broad understanding of six sigma processes. Many people overlook this certification and try to prepare for a black belt in the first place, but this certification not only helps to develop the basic understanding of six sigma principles but also explains how these principles can be applied to various functions and domains in the work industry. Most companies recommend a yellow belt certifications first to their employees.

Green Sigma Belt

Six sigma green belt is the next level after the yellow belt. Now, after a yellow belt certification, professionals can understand the basics of six sigma, and interpret the processes as for how they set the benchmark for quality. Now a green belt can be acquired to enable an individual to solve quality problems. A green belt works in close coordination with a black belt and remains involved in quality improvement process in the project. A professional must have at least three years of experience to qualify for this level, and a yellow belt certification is not mandatory to be eligible for this level.

Black Sigma Belt

xfgfdgdfgdfgNow, the most popular certification is a six sigma black belt. A six sigma black belt professional can understand six sigma philosophy and principle. These professionals lead, guide and demonstrate the team critical quality processes. They have a thorough understanding and practical experience of six sigma methodology. These professionals save at least $100,000 to a company during project implementation and hence their role is extremely critical and on a full-time basis.

You need to have at least three years of experience with signed affidavit of two project completion to qualify for it. A green belt is not a mandatory to be eligible for a black belt.

Master Black Sigma Belt

Finally, the Master Black Belt certification is synonymous with career excellence and is designed for professionals who have exceptional mastery over current industry practices. Apart from being an excellent black belt, these people show an outstanding leadership ability, innovation, and strong commitment to the quality practices and advancements. You need at least Five years of experience and a six sigma black belt certification to qualify for this certification.